Terms of use

Please read these terms of use (the "Terms of Use") carefully before using the transactional platform made available by BENNY & BROTHERS INC. ("Benny&Co") to its network of establishments (the "Establishments") and its consumers, which includes the websites www.benny-co.com, www.commande.benny.com and www.order.benny-co.com and any downloadable electronic application published by Benny&Co (the "Platform").

1. PREAMBLE

This Platform is made available to Users by Benny&Co. The terms "User" and "you" refer to you as an Establishment, a consumer or a visitor to this Platform.

By using this Platform, you acknowledge and agree to these Terms of Use, without modification or qualification. These Terms of Use apply to all visits to the Platform both now and in the future.

Benny&Co reserves the right to amend these Terms of Use, at any time and without notice, by publishing a new version of the Terms of Use on the Platform. Any changes so made to the Terms of Use shall be applicable as of your next use of the Platform.

If you do not agree to these Terms of Use, you may not access, view, obtain goods or services from, or otherwise use the Platform.

The Platform provides an online environment where, on the one hand, Establishments may offer and sell their goods and restaurant, takeout and delivery services in Canada and, on the other hand, consumers may browse for, purchase and receive such goods and services directly from the Establishments.

2. TRANSACTION DISCLAIMER

The User acknowledges that Benny&Co, by making the Platform available to its Establishments and consumers, is only providing a means for Establishments and consumers to transact and is not, as such, party to any contract which may be formed between an Establishment and a consumer when an order is placed using the Platform.

3. ELIGIBILITY AND AUTHORIZATION

If you are an individual, in order to use the Platform, you must be of age to consent and possess the power of discernment to enter into contracts alone to meet your ordinary and usual needs. If you are using the Platform as the mandator of another person, you must be a person of full age. You authorize Benny&Co, directly or through third parties, to make any inquiries it considers necessary to validate your identity. This may include asking you for further information, requiring you to take steps to confirm your access to your email address or financial instruments, and verifying your information against databases maintained by Benny&Co or third parties or through other sources.

4. USER NAME, ACCOUNT AND PASSWORD

When you sign up for a User account to use the Platform, you will be asked to choose a username and a password that meets the requirements established by Benny&Co. You are entirely responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your password.

You shall not disclose your password to any third party or use the account of a third party. If you know of or suspect any unauthorized use of your User account, you shall immediately notify Benny&Co. You acknowledge and agree that Benny&Co may hold you accountable for any such unauthorized use of your User account.

5. NEWSLETTERS, SURVEYS AND CONTESTS

Benny&Co may use the Platform to promote goods and services of Benny&Co and its Establishments by various means, including by way of newsletters, surveys and contests. Consumers are not required to participate in such promotional activities as a condition to the use of the Platform to obtain goods or services from an Establishment.

6. REQUIRED INFORMATION

Before concluding an order made through the Platform, each Establishment shall disclose and present the following information to the consumer prominently and in a comprehensible manner, so that the consumer may easily retain and print his or her order and correct any error before his or her order is registered:

  1. the Establishment's name and, if applicable, any other name under which the Establishment carries on business;
  2. its address;
  3. its telephone number;
  4. an itemized list of the prices of the goods or services ordered;
  5. the price of each item or service ordered, and any applicable fees and taxes;
  6. the total amount to be paid by the consumer in connection with the order;
  7. the date of the order;
  8. the place and time of delivery;
  9. reference to these Terms of Use, indicating the terms and conditions of cancellation, return, exchange or reimbursement;
  10. all other restrictions or conditions applicable to the order.

7. FEES AND SERVICES

All prices for goods and services offered by the Establishments are quoted in Canadian Dollars. Each consumer is responsible for paying the price of all goods and services ordered using his or her User account, including all applicable taxes.

8. PAYMENT

Each consumer irrevocably and expressly authorizes Benny&Co to debit from, or to credit to, as the case may be, the account identified by the consumer at the time the order is made the amount payable in respect of the order made or any adjustments to payments.

Any payments made between by a consumer to an Establishment not using the Platform are not subject to these Terms of Use. Any order or payment made by a consumer that gives rise to a complaint must be dealt with between the consumer and the Establishment by telephone in accordance with these Terms of Use.

9. TYPOGRAPHICAL ERRORS

In the event that a product is mistakenly listed at an incorrect price, Benny&Co reserves the right to refuse or cancel any orders placed by a consumer for any goods or services listed at an incorrect price. The User acknowledges and agrees that Benny&Co is not responsible for typographical or photographical errors or any damage or inconvenience caused by such errors. If your account has already been charged for the purchase and your order is cancelled or refused, Benny&Co may reimburse the consumer by crediting the concerned amount to the account identified by the consumer when the order was placed.

10. COMPLAINTS AND/OR PAYMENT ADJUSTMENTS

Benny&Co's payment adjustment policy applies to all present or future errors relating to an order for delivery or takeout made by a consumer using the Platform. In case of any such error, the consumer must contact the concerned Establishment by telephone at the coordinates listed on the website www.benny-co.com and a representative of the Establishment may present the consumer with a selection of corrective measures, which may include exchange or delivery of the goods or services in question or reimbursement of the price of the order. As we strive to improve our goods and services, your comments are important to us. Your satisfaction is our top priority!

11. CLOSING YOUR ACCOUNT

You may terminate your User account at any time by making a request to Benny&Co. Even in the event of termination of your User account, these Terms of Use shall continue to apply.

12. PROHIBITED CONTENT AND/OR ACTIVITY

The User acknowledges and agrees that Benny&Co may take any action in its sole discretion against anyone who infringes the rights of any person, including without limitation, removing the offending content from the Platform or terminating the User account of any User.

In addition, the User agrees not to:

  1. circumvent, modify, delete, disable or interfere with any security technology or software that is part of this Platform;
  2. collect electronic addresses (including email addresses), passwords or other personal information of other Users of the Platform by any means;
  3. disrupt the normal flow of dialogue on the Platform with an excessive amount of content (flooding attack) or otherwise negatively affect other Users' ability to use the Platform
  4. use the Platform in any manner that could interfere with the general use of the Platform;
  5. transmit junk mail or spam;
  6. impersonate another User or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your identity;
  7. use another User's User account without such User's authorization;
  8. transfer your Benny&Co User account to another person without Benny&Co's consent.

13. TRADEMARKS AND BUSINESS NAMES

Unless otherwise specified, all trade-marks or business names (collectively, the "Marks") which appear on this Platform are trade-marks or trade-names of J. Benny Inc. used under license by Benny&Co. You agree not to adopt, use or reproduce the Marks or any trade-marks or trade-names which might be confused with the Marks without the prior written, specific and express approval of Benny&Co.

14. EXCLUSION OF WARRANTY

Benny&Co and its affiliates make no warranty of any kind regarding this Platform, which is provided on an 'as is' basis. Benny&Co and its affiliates do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, currency or reliability of any of the content or data found on this Platform and Benny&Co and its affiliates expressly disclaim all warranties and conditions, including implied warranties and conditions of merchantability, fitness for a particular use and non-infringement, and those arising by statute or otherwise in law or from a course of dealing or usage of trade. Benny&Co and its affiliates make no warranty that this Platform, its servers or any e-mail sent from Benny&Co are free of viruses or other harmful components.

15. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

Benny&Co shall not be liable for any damages resulting from or in connection with the use of this Platform.

16. VIOLATION OF TERMS AND INDEMNIFICATION

The User agrees to report any violations of these Terms of Use by sending written notice thereof by email to support@benny-co.com. Benny&Co's failure to act promptly with respect to a breach of the Terms of Use does not amount to a waiver of any right to claim indemnification for any damages arising from such breach or to act with respect to subsequent or similar breaches.

User agrees to indemnify and hold harmless Benny&Co against any claims or expenses relating to (i) breach of any of these Terms of Use by any person; (ii) the User's negligence or misconduct, or (iii) claims that User has infringed any right of a third party.

The User agrees to indemnify Benny&Co for any damage caused by the User to Benny&Co.

17. NO PARTNERSHIP OR AGENCY

The User understands and acknowledges that no joint venture, partnership, employment, or agency relationship exists or is created between the User and Benny&Co as a result of the use of the Platform.

18. PRIVACY

Benny&Co protects the personal information of the consumers who use this Platform and has implemented a personal information protection policy. Benny&Co encourages you to carefully read it. The User expressly consents to the collection, use, communication and retention by Benny&Co of its personal information and all other information disclosed by it to Benny&Co (and which it may disclose in the future) pursuant to the terms of that policy.

19. MISCELLANEOUS

These Terms of Use shall be construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Quebec and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein. These Terms of Use constitute the entire agreement between you and Benny&Co and govern your use of the Platform, superseding any prior agreements that you may have with us.

If any part of these Terms of Use is determined to be invalid or unenforceable pursuant to applicable law, then the invalid or unenforceable provision will be deemed superseded by a valid, enforceable provision that most closely matches the intent of the original provision, and the remainder of the Terms of Use shall continue in effect.

20. ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

By your use of this Platform, you acknowledge and agree that you have read, understood and agreed to abide by these Terms of Use.

21. CONTACT US

If you would like to request additional information regarding these Terms of Use, please contact us at support@benny-co.com.

Modalités d'utilisation

Veuillez lire attentivement ces modalités d’utilisation («Modalités») avant d'utiliser la plateforme transactionnelle de BENNY & FRÈRES INC. («Benny&Co») mise à la disposition des établissements de son réseau (les «Établissements») et des consommateurs, laquelle inclut les sites web accessibles aux adresses www.benny-co.com, www.commande.benny.com et www.order.benny-co.com et toute application informatique téléchargeable publiée par Benny&Co (la « Plateforme »).

1. INTRODUCTION

Cette Plateforme est mise à la disposition des Utilisateurs par Benny&Co. Les termes «Utilisateur» ou «vous» font référence à vous en tant qu’utilisateur de la Plateforme, que ce soit à titre d’Établissement, de consommateur ou de visiteur.

En utilisant cette Plateforme, vous reconnaissez votre acceptation, sans modification ni réserve, des Modalités. Ces Modalités s'appliquent à toutes les utilisations de la Plateforme, à la fois actuelles et futures.

Benny&Co peut, à tout moment et sans préavis, amender les présentes Modalités en publiant une nouvelle version de celles-ci sur sa Plateforme, auquel cas les changements effectués seront automatiquement applicables à compter de votre prochaine utilisation de la Plateforme.

Si vous n'acceptez pas l'ensemble de ces Modalités, vous ne devez pas accéder à la Plateforme, ni visualiser son contenu, ni obtenir des biens ou des services à partir de la Plateforme ou autrement l’utiliser.

La Plateforme est un environnement grâce auquel, au Canada, d’une part, les Établissements peuvent offrir et vendre leurs produits et leurs services de restauration, de commandes pour emporter et de livraison et, d’autre part, les consommateurs peuvent fureter, acheter et recevoir de tels produits et services directement de ces Établissements.

2. INTERMÉDIAIRE

En mettant la Plateforme à la disposition des Établissements et des consommateurs, l’Utilisateur reconnaît que Benny&Co ne fournit qu’un moyen pour les Établissements et les consommateurs d’établir des liens commerciaux entre eux, sans être elle-même partie à quelque contrat que ce soit créé entre un Établissement et un consommateur lorsqu’une commande est effectuée par l’entremise de la Plateforme.

3. ADMISSIBILITÉ ET AUTORISATION

Si vous êtes un individu, vous devez, compte tenu de votre âge et de votre discernement, pouvoir contracter seul pour satisfaire vos besoins ordinaires et usuels afin d’être autorisé à utiliser la Plateforme pour vous-même et vous devez être majeur pour pouvoir l’utiliser comme mandataire d’un tiers. Lors de la création d’un compte d’Utilisateur de la Plateforme, vous autorisez Benny&Co, directement ou par des tiers, à faire les demandes de renseignements que Benny&Co estime nécessaire pour vérifier votre identité. Cette vérification peut consister notamment à vous demander plus renseignements personnels, à confirmer votre accès personnel à l’adresse de courriel mentionné dans votre demande de création de compte et/ou à comparer les renseignements personnels fournis avec ceux de bases de données de Benny&Co, de tierces parties ou encore par le biais d'autres sources.

4. NOM D'UTILISATEUR, MOT DE PASSE ET COMPTE

Lorsque vous créez un compte d’Utilisateur pour utiliser la Plateforme, vous devez attribuer à ce compte un nom d’utilisateur et un mot de passe conforme aux exigences déterminées par Benny&Co. Vous êtes par ailleurs tenu de ne pas divulguer votre mot de passe à qui que ce soit, de ne pas utiliser le compte d’Utilisateur d’un tiers, d’aviser Benny&Co dès que vous savez ou soupçonnez un tiers d’utiliser votre compte d’Utilisateur et vous reconnaissez que Benny&Co peut vous tenir responsable de toute utilisation de votre compte d’Utilisateur par un tiers.

5. INFOLETTRES, SONDAGES ET CONCOURS

Benny&Co peut utiliser cette Plateforme pour promouvoir les produits et services de Benny&Co et des Établissements par divers moyens tels qu’infolettres, sondages et concours. La participation du consommateur à ces initiatives promotionnelles n’est pas une condition préalable à l’utilisation de la Plateforme pour se procurer un produit ou un service d’un Établissement.

6. RENSEIGNEMENTS LORS D’UNE COMMANDE

Avant la conclusion d’une commande entre eux via la Plateforme, l’Établissement divulguera et présentera de manière évidente et intelligible au consommateur, en les portant expressément à sa connaissance, les renseignements suivants, de façon à ce que le consommateur puisse aisément les conserver et les imprimer sur support papier et corriger toute erreur avant l’envoi de sa commande:

  1. son nom et, le cas échéant, tout autre nom qu'il utilise dans l'exploitation de son entreprise;
  2. son adresse;
  3. son numéro de téléphone;
  4. une description détaillée des produits ou services faisant l'objet de la commande;
  5. le prix de chaque produit ou service, tout frais connexe exigé, le cas échéant, et le coût de toute taxe exigible;
  6. le total des sommes que le consommateur devra débourser pour sa commande;
  7. la date de la commande;
  8. le lieu et le moment projeté de la livraison;
  9. une référence aux présentes Modalités indiquant les conditions d'annulation, de résiliation, de retour, d'échange ou de remboursement;
  10. toutes les autres restrictions ou conditions applicables à la commande.

7. PRIX

Tous les prix des produits et services des Établissements sont indiqués en dollars canadiens. Un consommateur est responsable de payer le prix de tout produit ou service commandé à partir de son compte d’Utilisateur, incluant toutes taxes exigibles.

8. COMMANDES ET PAIEMENTS

Les consommateurs doivent effectuer le paiement de leurs commandes par l’entremise de la Plateforme au moyen de l’un ou l’autre des modes de paiement offerts par Benny&Co. Chaque consommateur autorise expressément et irrévocablement Benny&Co à débiter, ou créditer le cas échéant, les sommes d'argent correspondant aux paiements de ses commandes ou aux correctifs éventuels, à partir du compte que ce consommateur aura identifié au moment d’effectuer ces commandes.

Toutes les commandes et tous les paiements effectués par un consommateur à un Établissement sans utilisation de la Plateforme ne sont pas assujettis aux Modalités. Si un consommateur effectue une commande ou un paiement qui donne lieu à une plainte ou une demande de correctif, le consommateur doit alors suivre la politique de correctif de Benny&Co exposée dans les présentes Modalités, en communiquant par téléphone avec l’Établissement concerné.

9. INFORMATIONS INEXACTES

Dans le cas où un produit ou un service est annoncé par erreur à un prix inexact, Benny&Co se réserve le droit de refuser ou d'annuler toute commande d’un consommateur à un Établissement effectuée pour le produit ou le service annoncé au prix inexact. L’Utilisateur accepte de ne pas tenir Benny&Co responsable des erreurs typographiques ou photographiques et des dommages ou inconvénients qui pourraient en découler. Si Benny&Co a prélevé le paiement d’une commande qu’elle a ainsi refusé ou annulé, Benny&Co pourra effectuer le remboursement au compte utilisé pour effectué la commande concernée.

10. PLAINTE ET/OU CORRECTIF

La politique de correctif de Benny&Co s’applique à toute erreur éventuelle relative à une commande d’un consommateur, pour livraison ou au comptoir à emporter, effectuée par l’entremise de la Plateforme. Le cas échéant, le consommateur doit communiquer par téléphone avec l’Établissement concerné, dont les coordonnées sont publiées sur le site web www.benny-co.com, et un représentant de l’Établissement pourra alors soumettre au consommateur un choix parmi divers correctifs offerts, lesquels pourraient inclure le fait d’échanger, fournir ou rembourser les items erronés. Dans un but d’amélioration continue, vos commentaires sont importants pour nous. Votre satisfaction nous tient à coeur!

11. FERMETURE DE VOTRE COMPTE

Vous pouvez fermer à tout moment tout compte d’Utilisateur que vous avez créé pour utiliser la Plateforme en adressant une demande à cet effet à Benny&Co. Malgré la fermeture de tout compte, les Modalités continuent de s’appliquer à l’Utilisateur.

12. ACTIVITÉS ET CONTENU INTERDITS

L’Utilisateur reconnaît que Benny&Co peut prendre les mesures qu’elle juge opportunes à sa seule discrétion pour contrer, faire cesser ou minimiser toute atteinte à un droit, incluant la suppression du contenu ou du compte d’Utilisateur en cause.

L’Utilisateur s’engage aussi à ne pas faire ou tenter de faire les actes suivants :

  1. éviter, supprimer, désactiver ou entraver toute mesure technique de protection de la Plateforme;
  2. cueillir, par quelque moyen que ce soit, des adresses technologiques (notamment des adresses courriel), mots de passe ou autres renseignements personnels de consommateurs utilisant la Plateforme;
  3. perturber le flux normal des échanges sur la Plateforme par une quantité excessive de contenu (attaque par saturation), ou autrement nuire à la capacité des autres Utilisateurs d’utiliser la Plateforme.
  4. utiliser la Plateforme de toute manière susceptible de nuire à son bon fonctionnement;
  5. transmettre du pourriel;
  6. usurper l'identité d’un autre Utilisateur ou faire de fausses représentations quant à votre propre identité;
  7. utiliser le compte d’Utilisateur de quelqu’un d’autre que vous-même sans être le mandataire de cette autre personne; et
  8. transférer votre compte d’Utilisateur à quelqu’un d’autre sans le consentement de Benny&Co.

13. MARQUES DE COMMERCE ET NOMS COMMERCIAUX

Toutes les marques de commerce ou noms commerciaux utilisés en association avec cette Plateforme (collectivement, les «Marques»), sont, à moins d’indications spécifiques contraires, des marques de commerce ou des noms commerciaux de J. Benny Inc. employés sous licence par Benny&Co. Vous acceptez de ne pas adopter, utiliser ni reproduire les Marques et toute marque de commerce, tout nom commercial ou autre nom quel qu’il soit créant de la confusion avec les Marques à moins d’une autorisation écrite, spécifique, expresse et préalable de Benny&Co.

14. EXCLUSION DE GARANTIE

Benny&Co et ses sociétés affiliées ne fournissent aucune garantie de quelque nature que ce soit quant à cette Plateforme, qui est fournie «telle quelle». Benny&Co et ses sociétés affiliées ne garantissent pas l'exactitude, l’exhaustivité, le caractère actuel ou la fiabilité de tout contenu ou de toute donnée sur cette Plateforme et Benny&Co et ses sociétés affiliées excluent expressément toutes les garanties et conditions, y compris les garanties et conditions implicites de qualité marchande, d'adéquation à un usage particulier et d'absence de contrefaçon et celles découlant d'une loi ou autrement dans le cours des affaires ou des usages du commerce. Benny&Co et ses sociétés affiliées ne garantissent pas que cette Plateforme, les serveurs utilisés pour son fonctionnement ou les courriels qui pourraient être envoyés aux Utilisateurs par Benny&Co sont exempts de virus ou d'autres éléments nuisibles.

15. LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITE

En aucun cas un Utilisateur peut tenir Benny&Co responsable pour quelque préjudice que ce soit résultant de l’utilisation de la Plateforme ou en lien avec celle-ci.

16. MANQUEMENTS ET INDEMNISATIONS

Les Utilisateurs acceptent de signaler tout manquement relatif aux Modalités en adressant un avis écrit par courriel à l’adresse support@benny-co.com . Le fait pour Benny&Co de ne pas agir rapidement à l'égard d'un manquement ne signifie pas que Benny&Co renonce à son droit d'être indemnisé pour tout préjudice découlant de ce manquement ou à agir dans le cas d’autres manquements identiques ou semblables.

L'Utilisateur accepte de tenir Benny&Co indemne de toute réclamation ou dépense que ce soit relativement à (i) une violation des Modalités par quiconque, (ii) une faute commise par l'Utilisateur ou (iii) une allégation voulant que l'Utilisateur a violé un droit d'une tierce partie.

Tout Utilisateur s’engage à indemniser Benny&Co pour tout dommage causé par cet Utilisateur et subi par Benny&Co.

17. AUCUNE AFFILIATION OU COENTREPRISE

L'Utilisateur comprend et reconnaît que son utilisation de la Plateforme n’entraîne pas la création d’une affiliation ou d’une coentreprise avec Benny&Co.

18. PROTECTION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Benny&Co protège les renseignements personnels des consommateurs qui utilisent la Plateforme et a mis en place une politique de protection des renseignements personnels que Benny&Co vous incite à consulter. L’Utilisateur consent expressément à ce que les renseignements personnels et autres informations qu’il divulgue (et divulguera dans le futur), puissent être utilisés par Benny&Co en application des dispositions de cette politique de protection des renseignements personnels.

19. DIVERS

Ces Modalités, qui doivent être interprétées conformément aux lois en vigueur dans la province de Québec, constituent l’intégralité de l’entente entre vous et Benny&Co quant à ses objets, régissant votre utilisation de la Plateforme et remplaçant tout accord antérieur concernant les mêmes objets.

Si une disposition quelconque parmi ces Modalités est jugée invalide ou inapplicable conformément aux lois en vigueur, la disposition invalide ou inapplicable en question sera réputée être remplacée par une disposition valide et exécutoire qui correspond le mieux l'intention de la disposition originale, et le reste des Modalités demeurant inchangées.

20. ACCEPTATION

Par votre utilisation de cette Plateforme, vous reconnaissez avoir lu, compris et accepté de vous conformer aux Modalités.

21. COMMUNICATIONS

Si vous souhaitez obtenir plus amples informations concernant ces Modalités, veuillez communiquer avec Benny&Co à l’adresse support@benny-co.com.